Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello!

It has been a while since I tested Dumbork’s water. I have had no problems so far, except for high nitrate readings. I was glad when I saw that the nitrate level decreased, from 40-80 ppm (parts per measure) to 10-20 ppm. If you have the API Freshwater Master Test Kit, I’m talking about the orange to red level in the Test Chart.

Ideally, the Nitrate level should be 0, but anything within the range of light orange to orange should not harm the turtle. Frequent water change should stabilize these levels,and even with my method of changing half the water every week, my water levels remain the same.

I’ve included a picture of the test results, with a few shots of Dumbork.

How are your pets? Let me know!

Don't mind me, just doing some push-ups

Don’t mind me, just doing some push-ups

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Test Results

Test Results

If you want it then you should have put a pellet on it

If you want it then you should have put a pellet on it

